After sell-out seasons in the West End and Broadway, Girl From The North Country has taken the theatrical world by storm.

An uplifting and joyful story of American life in 1934 Minnesota, a group of wanderers cross paths at a guesthouse. Standing at a turning point in their lives, they realise nothing is what it seems.

Featuring the reimagined songs of Bob Dylan and starring Lisa McCune, Zahra Newman, Helen Dallimore, Peter Carroll and Terence Crawford.

Written and directed by Conor McPherson (The Weir, The Seafarer), experience this modern masterpiece from January 5th as part of the 2022 Sydney Festival.

Beguiling, soulful and exquisitely heart-breaking.
London Evening Standard
Conor McPherson weaves magic with Bob Dylan’s songs.
The Observer
As close as mortals come to heaven on Earth.
Ben Brantley, The New York Times Critics Pick
Nothing less than a Broadway revelation.
Chris Jones, Chicago Tribune
The marriage of Conor McPherson’s storytelling and Bob Dylan’s sharp songwriting is a perfect fit.
Tim Teeman, Daily Beast

Event and ticketing details

Event notes


Recommended for ages 12+.

Please note: This production contains swearing, gun shots, herbal cigarette smoking and mature subject matter.


Concession discounts are available for certain performances, excluding Friday and Saturday evenings, and Saturday and Sunday matinees.

Concessions are available to holders of a (government issued) Australian Seniors Card, Pensioner Concession Card (excluding Health Card Cards), Veterans Affairs Card, Carers or Companion Card or Current Full Time Student Card. Patrons will need to present their concession cards as required at the Venue

Concession discounts can be purchased online.


Group booking discounts are available for certain performances of Girl From The North Country.

Groups of 8-16 can be purchased online.

For all group bookings of 17+ please contact us.

Group booking discounts are not available:

  • During the following performance dates: 5 Jan – 31 Jan 2022.
  • Friday evening, Saturday matinee, Saturday evening and Sunday matinee performances.


Wheelchair & Companion Card

Select this option if you wish to purchase one wheelchair space and one seat for a registered Companion Card holder. This option will allow you to purchase two tickets together. Please ensure a Companion Card can be presented upon arrival at the Venue.

Wheelchair Only

Select this option if you wish to purchase only one wheelchair space. 

Wheelchair & Paid Companion

Select this option if you wish to purchase one wheelchair space and one seat for a paying companion. This option will allow you to purchase two tickets together. 

Should you need further assistance with your accessibility booking please contact us and we will gladly assist.



Australian Cast

Tony Black, Peter Carroll, Tony Cogin, Laurence Coy, Terence Crawford, Helen Dallimore, Blake Erickson, Callum Francis, Elizabeth Hay, Peter Kowitz, Lisa McCune, Samantha Morley, Zahra Newman, Christina O'Neill, Grant Piro, James Smith, Greg Stone, Chemon Theys, Liam Wigney


Writer & Director

Conor McPherson

Music & Lyrics

Bob Dylan

Scenic & Costume Design

Rae Smith

Orchestrations, Arrangements and Music Supervision

Simon Hale

Additional Arrangements

Simon Hale & Conor McPherson

Lighting Design

Mark Henderson

Sound Design

Simon Baker

Movement Direction

Lucy Hind

Resident Director

Corey McMahon

Musical Director

Andrew Ross

Associate Lighting Designer

Gavin Norris

Tour Production Manager

Kate Chapman

Casting Director

Natalie Gilhome

Associate Producer

Martin Davis

General Management

GWB Entertainment

Executive Producer

Rob Brookman


Damien Hewitt


Richelle Brookman


Torben Brookman

Original West End Production Photography

Manuel Harlan, Alastair Muir & Tristram Kenton